Shri D.C. Mehta, Sci/Engr. received Second prize at the “39 th All India Hindi Essay Competition” conducted by Kendriya Sachivalaya Hindi Parishad, New Delhi in their golden jubilee year. Shield awarded for year 2008 – 09 by Shri Dinsha Patel, Minister of State at Teen Murti Bhawan, New Delhi on June 14, 2010.
Dr. Ranganath R. Navalgund, Director has been elected as the Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences, Bangalore
The paper entitled “Efficiency Based Wheat Yield Prediction in a Semi-arid climate using surface Energy Budgeting with satellite bservations” by R Nigam, B.K. Bhattacharya, K. Dakore, K. Mallick, A. M. Shekh and N. K. Patel presented in ‘Geospatial Technologies with Special Emphasis on Sustainable Rainfed Agriculture’ during September 17-19, 2009, Nagpur received the best research paper award.
Dr. Sujay Dutta, AFEG/RESA received Dr. P.R. Pisharoty memorial award instituted by ISRS at National convention held at Nagpur.
Shri P. R. Pisharoty Memorial Award - 2008 and Indian National Geospatial Award - 2008 is presented to Dr. (Ms) Rashmi Sharma.
‘Young Engineer Award -2008’ was presented to Mr. Arup Banerjee in the field of "Design and Development of Camera Heads for Space Borne Payloads" on December 5, 2008.
Dr B.S. Gohil is nominated as Co-chair of Wind Scatterometer Constellation Science Team.
Shri VK Garg, Dr. SB Sharma and Shri Tapan Misra were awarded individual 'Merit Award'.
Shri Anurag Verma, Shri Arup Banarjee, Shri Jigar Pandya, Ms. Meenakshi Shukla and Shri Mehul Pandya were awarded the 'Young Scientist' awards.
Dr. Raj Kumar was selected for the 'Hari Om Ashram Prerit Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Research Awards' for his contributions and achievements in the field of Space Applications.
Dr. S. B. Sharma is selected for the ' 11th IETE-BV Baliga Memorial Award' in recognition for his distinguished contribution for deployable antennae for Oceansat-I/II, RISAT, INSAT-4A/4B, Kalpana Edusat, GSAT-4 and Gagan Satellites.
Dr. Rangnath R. Navalgund, Director has been selected for the VASVIK Award for the year - 2003.

"Accelerated life testing for estimating life of thermal painting process" was selected as the best technical paper presented at INCRESE - 2007 conference. Paper is authored by Shri Vimal Shah, Shri D.B.Bhatt and Shri P.L.Kulkarni.

Dr. Rangnath R. Navalgund, Director, SAC has been conferred 'BHASKARA AWARD' for the year 2006 by the Indian Society of Remote Sensing in recognition of his significant contributions to the growth of remote sensing activities in the country.

Shri AS Kiran Kumar and Dr. MYS Prasad of SAC were awarded  Individual Service Award of ISRO.

Shri Manavala Ramanujam, Ms.  Minal Sampat, Ms. Rinku Agrawal, Shri B. N. Sharma and Shri Shashank Saxena were awarded Individual Service Award under 35 years.

Team Awards of ISRO were awarded to CARTOSAT-2 (Fifteen persons), CAPE and DMS (Twenty Six persons) and INSAT 2E On-orbit Management (One person).

SAC was conferred with “The Award of Excellence for Geospatial Usage” by Geospatial Today for well known "Crop Acreage and Production Estimation Project (CAPE)”. Dr. J. S. Parihar, Project Director received the Award on behalf of SAC.

Dr. Rajkumar was conferred Prof. P. R. Pisharoty Memorial Award by ISRS in recognition of his contributions to satellite data retrieval and analysis for ocean applications.

Dr. K. R. Manjunath was conferred Prof. P. R. Pisharoty Memorial Award by ISRS in recognition of his significant research contribution in newer areas of applications of remote sensing in agriculture.

Shri Shashikant Sharma was awarded ISPRS Indian Geospatial Award.

Dr. S. S. Ray received Hari Om Ashram Prerit Dr. Vikram Sarabhai research award in the field of Space Applications.

Ms. Shilpa C Pandya of SRG received the Astronautically Society of India’s Gold Medal for meritorious contributions to ISRO Programmes in the field of Product Assurance.

Shri  Tapan Misra was elected as  the Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineers.